Novel Thoughts Book Club June Pick

📣Novel Thoughts Book Club📣

Presenting our June selection—
The Firekeeper’s Daughter by @angelineboulley

Save the date for our zoom chat on June 30 at 730pm EST!

The Firekeeper’s Daughter

🔥🦋This is our first YA pick and the first Indigenous author we’ve read together. @alanna_dreamingwithopeneyes and I cannot be more excited to discuss it with you! I’m listening to the audiobook because I’ve seen rave reviews about the narration and pronunciation of the Ojibwe Native American language. Let’s be honest with a cover this stunning I’ll inevitably need a copy in hand too.

🔥🦋With four starred reviews, Angeline Boulley’s debut novel, Firekeeper’s Daughter, is a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, perfect for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. Best for grade 9 and up, so invite a teen to read it and join us too!

🔥🦋Along with the incredible bookstagrammer and literary critics reviews, The Firekeeper’s Daughter is soon to be adapted by Netflix with President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama’s production company, Higher Ground.

Read with us! Comment below to ensure I send you the zoom link. 🔥🦋

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s